Hello everyone, Jason Namako from Wrestleview.com here. First off, want to thank any and all of you who have listened to the Independent Roundtable and the iPPV/DVD Reviews here on Radio Influence this year. Secondly, want to thank the new owners of this site, Jason and Jerry, for allowing me to keep hosting my shows on Radio Influence with the change in site management this year. Finally, want to thank all my co-hosts for their great work in reviewing these shows this year, as well as ones who have done audio with me in the past and they would be: Nicholas Gray, Greg McNeish, Robert Pandola, Dave Muscarella, Clinton Bowman and Martin Bentley.

Now, I present to you the nominees for the Roundtable Awards, looking at the best in independent wrestling, unless it is a promotion-specific award for Ring of Honor, NXT and New Japan Pro Wrestling, with NXT and New Japan Pro Wrestling specific awards being included in the award categories again this year. This is the fourth annual Roundtable Awards, as the first 2 years were part of Wrestleview’s VIP section. If you would like to vote on these awards, please send me an e-mail to jason@wrestleview.com. The following is the rules on voting for these awards:

* Every category must be voted on
* One vote per category
* To vote on something not included in each categories’ nominee list, write in your vote under “Other: “Insert Name Here”
* Voting period ends on December 25, 2015 at 12:00 PM ET, ballots won’t be counted if not sent in after the deadline.
* If ANY of these rules are not adhered to, the ballot WILL NOT be counted.
* If 20 ballots are not received by the deadline, then myself and whomever the co-host will be for the Roundtable Awards Reveal Podcast will each pick who wins each award.

With that being said, here are the categories & nominees for the 2015 Roundtable Awards! Let’s get voting!

Best Character
Jay Lethal
Dalton Castle
Ethan Page
Courtney Rush
Jimmy Havoc
Pentagon Jr.
Tetsuya Naito

Best Finisher
Roderick Strong’s End of Heartache
Zack Sabre Jr.’s Ode to Breaks
Donovan Dijak’s Feast Your Eyes
Cedric Alexander’s Lumbar Check
Kimber Lee’s Alligator Clutch
Will Ospreay’s Imploding 450

Best Tag Team Finisher
Team TREMENDOUS’s Book ‘Em Danno
reDRagon’s Chasing the Dragon
OI4K’s Killshot
Gallows & Gun’s Magic Killer
RPG Vice’s Strong Zero

Best Commentator
Lenny Leonard
Dave Prazak
Steve Corino
Emil Jay
Phil Colvin

Best High-Flyer
Speedball Bailey
Will Ospreay
AR Fox

Best Brawler
Matt Tremont
Eddie Kingston
Chris Hero
Conor Claxton
Chris Dickinson
Jessicka Havok
Allysin Kay

Best Technical Wrestler
Biff Busick
Timothy Thatcher
Drew Gulak
Kyle O’Reilly
Zack Sabre Jr.
Minoru Suzuki

Best Powerhouse
Michael Elgin
Donovan Dijak
Rickey Shane Page
Vanessa Kraven
John Silver

Best on the Mic
Jay Lethal
BLK Jeez
Matt Tremont
Eddie Kingston
Adam Cole
Ethan Page
Veda Scott

Best Manager/Valet Award

Buck Nasty (AAW)
The Duke (AIW)
Larry Legend (Beyond)
SoCal Val (WWN)
Veda Scott (ROH)
April Hunter (SHINE)
Katrina (Lucha Underground)

Feud of the Year
Jay Lethal vs. Roderick Strong (ROH)
Dalton Castle vs. Silas Young (ROH)
Kimber Lee vs. Team Pazuzu (Beyond Wrestling)
Johnny Gargano vs. Ethan Page (EVOLVE)
Drew Galloway vs. Grado (ICW)

Women’s Wrestler of the Year

Kimber Lee
Cherry Bomb
Jessicka Havok
Santana Garrett
Madison Eagles
Mia Yim
Kay Lee Ray

Tag Team of the Year
The Kingdom
War Machine
The Kimber Bombs
The Young Bucks

NXT Wrestler(s) of the Year
Kevin Owens
Finn Balor
Sasha Banks
Samoa Joe
Apollo Crews
Jason Jordan & Chad Gable

ROH Wrestler of the Year

Jay Lethal
Kyle O’Reilly
Jay Briscoe
Adam Cole
Roderick Strong
Dalton Castle
Michael Elgin

NJPW Wrestler of the Year
Hiroshi Tanahashi
Kazuchika Okada
Shinsuke Nakamura
AJ Styles
Tomohiro Ishii
Hirooki Goto
Kota Ibushi
Tomoaki Honma

Independent Wrestler of the Year
Timothy Thatcher
Chris Hero
Johnny Gargano
Ethan Page
Roderick Strong
Speedball Bailey
Biff Busick
Will Ospreay

NXT Match of the Year
Finn Balor vs. Neville (TakeOver: Rival)
Sasha Banks vs. Becky Lynch (TakeOver: Unstoppable)
Finn Balor vs. Kevin Owens (Beast in the East)
Bayley vs. Sasha Banks (TakeOver: Brooklyn)
Shoot Nation vs. Corbin & Rhyno (TakeOver: Respect)
Bayley vs. Sasha Banks (TakeOver: Respect)

ROH Match of the Year
Jay Lethal vs. Roderick Strong (Death Before Dishonor)
ACH, Matt Sydal and Cedric Alexander vs. AJ Styles and The Young Bucks (ROH TV 2-14-15)
Roderick Strong vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi (War of the Worlds Night 2)
ROH vs. Bullet Club (Global Wars)
Jay Lethal vs. Jay Briscoe (Best in the World)

NJPW Match of the Year
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Kazuchika Okada (Wrestlekingdom)
Shinsuke Nakamura vs. Kota Ibushi (Wrestlekingdom)
Kota Ibushi vs. AJ Styles (Invasion Attack)
Kazuchika Okada vs. AJ Styles (Dominion)
Kota Ibushi vs. Katsuyori Shibata (G-1 25)
AJ Styles vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi (G-1 25)
Kazuchika Okada vs. Shinsuke Nakamura (G-1 25)
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Shinsuke Nakamura (G-1 25)
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. AJ Styles (King of Pro Wrestling)
Tomohiro Ishii vs. Tomoaki Honma (Power Struggle)

Women’s Wrestling Match of the Year
Cherry Bomb vs. LuFisto (WSU Power)
Santana vs. Allysin Kay (SHINE 29)
Jessicka Havok vs. Courtney Rush (SMASH CANUSA Classic)
Allysin Kay vs. Saraya Knight (SHINE 30)
Mia Yim vs. Candice LeRae (GNO 16)

Indy Match of the Year
Guerilla Warfare (BOLA Night 2)
Biff Busick vs. Eddie Edwards (Beyond GRRR)
AR Fox vs. Speedball Bailey (CZW DWTS)
Roderick Strong vs. Zack Sabre Jr. (EVOLVE 45)
Timothy Thatcher vs. Chris Hero (WWN Mercury Rising)
Johnny Gargano vs. Drew Galloway (WWN Mercury Rising)
Chris Hero vs. Pentagon Jr. (AAW Windy City Classic XI)

Most Improved (Male)
Ethan Page
Pepper Parks
Devestation Corporation
Louis Lyndon

Most Improved (Female)
Santana Garrett
Marti Belle
Courtney Rush
Taeler Hendrix
Crazy Mary Dobson
Vanessa Kraven

The One to Watch in 2016 (Male)

Joey Janela
Lio Rush
Matt Riddle
Kevin Condron
Conor Claxton
Donovan Dijak

The One to Watch in 2016 (Female)
Su Yung
Mary Elizabeth Monroe
Brittany Blake
Deonna Purazzo

Show of the Year
ROH War of the Worlds Night 1
PWG BOLA Night 2
CZW Down with the Sickness
AAW Windy City Classic XI
Beyond Wrestling GRRR
ICW Fear & Loathing VIII

The Promotion to Watch in 2016
On Point Wrestling
CWF Mid-Atlantic
Tier-1 Wrestling
PROGRESS Wrestling
Southside Wrestling Entertainment

Promotion of the Year
Beyond Wrestling
SMASH Wrestling

About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.